Social Care.

Health Professionals Council www.hpc-uk.org
British Association of Social Workers - www.basw.co.uk
College of Social Work www.collegeofsocialwork.org
Department of Health site for Social Work Careers - www.socialworkcareers.co.uk
Community Care - www.communitycare.co.uk
Ofsted - www.ofsted.gov.uk
NSPCC - www.nspcc.org.uk
Criminal Records Bureau - www.crb.gov.uk

Nursing.

NMC (nursing and midwifery council) - www.nmc-uk.org
RCN (royal college of nursing) - www.rcn.org.uk
Department of Health - www.dh.gov.uk
National Institute for Clinical Excellence (NICE) - www.nice.org.uk
Nation Treatment Agency (used for substance misuse) - www.nta.nhs.uk
BILD (British Institute for Learning Disabilities) - www.bild.org.uk
CQC - www.cqc.org.uk

Housing.

Housing Net - www.housingnet.co.uk
BSI - www.bsigroup.com
Housing Corporation - www.housingcorp.gov.uk
Inside Housing - www.insidehousing.co.uk
Scottish Commission for the Regulation of Care - www.carecommission.com
Scottish Social Services Council - www.sssc.uk.com
Chartered Institute of Housing - www.cih.org
Scottish Housing Regulator - www.scottishhousingregulator.gov.uk
Turning Point England - www.turning-point.co.uk
Turning Point Scotland - www.turningpointscotland.com
Shelter - www.shelter.org.uk
Communities Scotland - www.communitiesscotland.gov.uk
Scottish Federation of Housing Associations - www.sfha.co.uk
Office of Public Sector Information - www.opsi.gov.uk
The Scottish Government - www.scotland.gov.uk
Criminal Records Bureau - www.crb.gov.uk
National Housing Federation - www.housing.org.uk
Disclosure Scotland - www.disclosurescotland.co.uk

Allied Health.


Health Professions Council - www.hpcheck.org
British Institute of Radiology - www.bir.org.uk
Society of Radiographers - www.sor.org
National Organisation of Occupational Therapists - www.cot.co.uk
British Dietetic Association - www.bda.uk.com
Royal College of Radiologists - www.rcr.ac.uk
Royal College of Speech and Language - www.rcslt.org
Chartered Society of Physiotherapy - www.csp.org.uk
The Society of Chiropodists and Podiatrists - www.feetforlife.org
British Association of Occupational Therapists - www.cot.org.uk
The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy - www.csp.org.uk
The Royal College of Pathologists - www.rcpath.org

 

browse our social care jobs.